About the CoalitionAbout the Coalition

The mission of the Nebraska State Suicide Prevention Coalition (NSSPC) is to increase awareness, decrease stigma, and implement programs throughout Nebraska aimed at suicide prevention. The NSSPC is a voluntary group made up of committed and passionate people representing public and private agencies, suicide survivors and Nebraskans interested in suicide prevention. NSSPC is recognized by the Department of Health and Human Services as the primary group responsible for coordinating Nebraska’s suicide prevention efforts. NSSPC relies on the generosity of private foundations, grants, and in-kind donations to continue the work of preventing suicide in Nebraska.

Executive Committee Members

President: Quinn Lewandowski
Vice President: Rose Hood-Buss
Treasurer: John Gessert
Secretary: Vanessa Zobeck
Immediate Past Co-Chairs: Don Belau and Dave Miers
Outreach Coordinator Nikki Roseberry-Keiser


Meeting Dates for 2018:

  • January 19th
  • March 16th
  • May 18th
  • July 20th
  • September 21st
  • November 16th

To download the Nebraska State Coalition Bylaws click here.

NSSPC Agenda and Notes

Agenda Meeting Notes and Other Handouts
11/17/17 Meeting Minutes
09/15/17 Meeting Minutes
07/21/17 Meeting Minutes
05/19/17 Meeting Minutes
03/17/17 Meeting Minutes
01/20/17 Meeting Minutes

Click here to see the meeting archives



Bryan LGH Medical Center University of Nebraska Public Policy Center The Kim Foundation
This webpage was developed under grant number 5U79SM061741 from the Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration (SAMHSA), U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (HHS) via the Nebraska Department of Health and Human Services, Division of Behavioral Health. The views, policies, and opinions expressed are those of the authors and do not necessarily reflect those of SAMHSA or HHS.